top of page

Liberty Innovation & Technology Policython 2022

The highly anticipated final round of LIT (Liberty, Innovation and Technology) Policython, organised by the Students For Liberty, took place at Hotel Green Park, Chennai on 27th and 28th March 2022. With the theme, “Cryptocurrency in Indian Framework” we saw the top eight teams from all over India battle it out and come up with the best policy solutions in a short span of two days. The panel of judges was composed of Dr Jaijit Bhattacharya, President - Centre for Digital Economy Policy Research (C-DEP) Founder, Mr Arjun Vijay, Co-founder and COO of Giottus Cryptocurrency Exchange and Deeksha Gehlot, Founder - Lexingenious law firm. The event started with exhilarating keynote speeches from the panel followed by the release of the problem statement of the competition. The teams got an opportunity to engage directly with the judges and get feedback on their policy approaches which helped them attune the arcs of their research.

The winners of this competition were Bipul Gupta, IIT-M and Prashasti Mishra NUJS. The second prize was bagged by Anmol Rattan Singh Jamia Hamdard University, Sehaj Singh Kirorimal College, Sirjan Kaur LSR College for Women. While Shivam Issar and Saharsh Panjwani from Vivekaananda Institute of Professional Studies, Delhi finished third.

bottom of page